Who we are

The World Health Organization (WHO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations with headquarters situated in Geneva, Switzerland. The WHO South-East Asia Regional Office (SEARO) located in New Delhi, India, covers 11 countries, including Timor-Leste. The WHO Representative to Timor-Leste heads a team of 8 international and 17 national staff members and advisors in carrying out the functions of WHO Country Office.